Trash & Recycling


Municipal User Fee (MUF) semi-annual bills are mailed out at the end of June each year. The annual MUF is $280 payable in semi-annual installments; $140 due on or before  August 1, 2016 and $140 due on or before February 1, 2017. Please contact the trash billing office with any questions at: (781) 709-1408.

The Town of Pembroke implemented curbside, single stream recycling in July of 2011. Each residence in the town was issued a sixty-four (64) gallon, custom Toter with a unique serial number. This number is located on the Toter and on each resident’s municipal user’s fee bill, mailed to them each July and January. This initiative was funded through a grant received by the Town with the balance paid for by the Town.

Click here for acceptable items to put in the Recycling Bin (Toter).

Since November 1, 2011, the Pembroke Recycling Center, located at 158B Hobomock Street, is open every Saturday from 9:00 am to 3:00 pm only. 

The Wilson E. Whittaker Recycling Center
158B Hobomock Street 
(mailing address-100 Center St.)

Hours open:
Saturday........... 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Information about what to bring to the Pembroke Recycling Center (there are fees for some items.)

Residents need to display a free permit (sticker) affixed to the windsheild of their vehicles. Apply at the Selectmen's Office, Room 10, Town Hall, Mondays from 8:30 am to 7:00 pm and Tuesday through Friday from 8:30 am to 4:30 pm with a valid vehicle registration showing the Pembroke address of said resident (post office box addresses are invalid as proof of residency). If a vehicle is leased through a leasing company, or if a resident is new and hasn’t changed the address on the registration, a valid driver’s license will be necessary for proof of residency.

Should a state, federal or town holiday fall on a Saturday, the Wilson E. Whittaker Recycling Center will not be open that day. This also includes snow emergencies.


Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Vicky Gillard 781-293-3844
Casey Driscoll 781-293-3844
Edwin J. Thorne Town Administrator 781-293-3844