Public Safety Building Committee

On August 4, 2021 the Pembroke Select Board voted to reform the Public Safety Building Committee with the goal of developing a totally sufficient and fully supported design of one combined Police and Fire public safety building complex to bring before the residents for a vote at town meeting on May 10, 2022.

The composition of this committee will include the Town Manager, the Police Chief or their designee, the Fire Chief or their designee, one representative from the Planning Board, one representative from the Select Board, one representative from the Advisory Committee and five members of the public. 

To apply to be a resident member of this Committee, please complete a Vacancy Application and submit with your letter of interest to the Town Manager's Office.

The Public Safety Buildings Committee was formed in the Fall of 2016 following a vote at Special Town Meeting to fund in the amount of $50,000 a space and needs study for the Town of Pembroke Public Safety Buildings. This page has been created to share the findings of the space and needs study and to keep the public aware of all business of the Public Safety Buildings Comittee.

Board Members

William Chenard
Richard G MacDonald
Kenneth J. McCormick
Vacancy One
Vacancy Two
Stephan Roundtree
Robert C. Inglis
Nicholas Konarski
John F. McGrath
David M. Ponte