Pembroke Public Schools

72 Pilgrim Road, Pembroke, MA 02359 www.pembrokek12.org

pembroke@pembrokek12.org



(781) 829-1178 FAX (781) 826-1182

PEMBROKE SCHOOL COMMITTEE MEETING – SITE VISIT Thursday, March 24, 2016 Pembroke Public Schools – Central Office 8:00 – 11:50 APM

Present from Committee: Michael Tropeano, Chair; Paul Bosworth, Vice Chair; Ginny Wandell, Secretary, Patrick Chilcott and Suzanne Scroggins

The school committee went on a site visit to Pembroke to gain information about the superintendent finalist, Erin Obey.

The committee then met with the following staff of Pembroke Public Schools:

Margaret Szostak, PHS Principal; Donna McGarrigle, PCMS Principal; Catherine Glaude, Bryantville Principal; David Summergrad, Hobomock Principal; Michael Murphy, North Pembroke Principal; Mimi Gallagher, PTO Council parent, Jessica Spencer, PTO Council parent; Julie Morris, PTO Council parent, Julie Bosworth, PTO Council parent; Tracy Marino, PTO Council parent; Donna Woods, PTO Council parent; Kristin Willshire, PTO Council parent; Vicki Panacy, PTO Council parent; Gwynne Chapman. Director of Fine Arts K-12; Brian Fitzgibbons, Operations Manager; Renee Bock, PTA President; Traci Costa, PTA Vice President; Mike Evans, Hobomock custodian; Marybeth Brust, Director of Teaching & Learning; Jessica Duncanson, Director of Student Services; and Chief Richard Wall, Pembroke Police Chief.

APPROVED: May 3, 2016